Bif Naked legs 2012

Bif Naked

Bif Naked, Canadian Pop Punk and Rock multi-platinum selling artist.

In this interview…

  • Upcoming tour dates in Canada. Also how is the tour scene now.
  • How the social media world changed everything in music.
  • Bif Naked talks about the Bif Naked Forever: (Acoustic Hits & Other Delights) album.
  • The story behind the The Jakkarta dance tunes.
  • How is the internet world for Bif.
  • Release of the new album will be December 2012.
  • Living on tour how is it for Bif.
  • The importance of music videos today.

Bif Naked is a Canadian singer-songwriter, actress and motivational speaker. Solo albums include the self-titled album, Bif Naked, released in 1996, I Bificus in 1998 and Purge, released in 2001. A noted poet, she has also released a spoken word album called Okenspay Ordway: Things I Forgot To Tell Mommy. In 2005, after narrowing it down from over 50 songs, she released Superbeautifulmonster, which featured 13 tracks. The Promise, which was recorded while Bif was undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer, was released in 2009 and was dedicated to her fans. The album featured tracks mixed by Juno Award winner Mike Fraser. In 2011, after doing acoustic sets on tour, Bif released acoustic record on Her Royal Majesty’s Records and in Canada Reliant Music late 2013, featuring acoustic versions of her past songs as well as four previously unreleased tracks. The Album is entitled BIF NAKED FOREVER: Acoustic Hits and Other Delights Also due out, Bif’s previously promised side project, Jakkarta.

Prior to her solo career, Torbert played with punk bands Gorilla Gorilla and Chrome Dog.

She has toured Europe, the United States, and Canada as a headlining act, and has performed on bills with Snoop Dogg, Billy Idol, Dido, Devin Townsend, Sarah McLachlan, Sheryl Crow, Chrissie Hynde, Foo Fighters, The Cult and more.

Bif’s music has been featured in and on soundtracks for shows including Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Charmed, Moonlight, The Crow: Stairway to Heaven and Celebrity Deathmatch. She recorded a rendition of the Christmas classic, “I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus” for MTV’s Total Request Live CD MTV: TRL Christmas in 1999 and was also featured on the Ready to Rumble soundtrack with a cover of Twisted Sister’s “We’re Not Gonna Take It.” The song “Dawn,” taken from Purge, was featured in the movie American Psycho 2, starring Mila Kunis and William Shatner.

Bif Naked Interview from 2013

Randy Black Interview PRIMAL FEAR

Devin Townsend talks Ghost Album (2011 Interviews)