Brian Tichy, Drummer for Hard Rock groups Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake, Billy Idol, Velvet Revolver, Foreigner, Pride & Glory, Sass Jordan, Slash’s Snakepit & Lynch Mob.Brian Tichy drummer

Brian Tichy Interview

  • Brian Tichy talks about playing with Lynch Mob.
  • Touring and recording with Foreigner.
  • Brian mentions such players as George Lynch, Marco Mendosa, Jeff Pilson, Deen Castronovo, Jake E. Lee, Randy Rhoads, John Sinclair and more.
  • Brian talks as well about playing drums for Ozzy Osbourne on the Ozzfest 2000 tour. How great it was playing on that tour.
  • We talk about his band called Ball.
  • We discuss Joe Holmes as a guitarist and being able to play with him on stage.
  • The song “Diary of a Madman” and the very rare performance that he in honor of playing live with Ozzy Osbourne.
  • Recording with Billy Idol and appearing on Devil’s Playground and Happy Holidays.
  • Tichy’s discography includes 4 albums with Derek Sherinian.
  • He has as well played and recorded with Vinnie Moore and Gilby Clarke formerly from Guns N’ Roses.
  • He has played with Kenny Wayne Shepherd, Stevie Salas on numerous albums.
  • Zakk Wylde’s Pride and Glory album, Sass Jordan in 1994. Tommy Shaw and Jack Blades in 2007. Filled in for Seether in 2007 as well. He filled in as well for Velvet Revolver. Made part of Foreigner and played with Glenn Hughes.

Check out Brian Tichy Online

Brian Tichy Discography

  • Billy Idol – 2005: Devil’s Playground, 2006: Happy Holidays, 2008: The Very Best of Billy Idol: Idolize Yourself
  • Derek Sherinian – 2003: Black Utopia, 2004: Mythology, 2006: Blood of the Snake, 2009: Molecular Heinosity
  • Kenny Wayne Shepherd – 2004: The Place You’re In
  • Gilby Clarke – 1998: Rubber, 2002: Swag, 2007: Gilby Clarke; Best Of
  • Vinnie Moore – 1996: Out of Nowhere
  • Stevie Salas – 1993: Presents: The Electric Pow Wow, 1994: Back From The Living, 1996: Anthology 1987-1994, 1997: Le Bootleg (Live In Paris), 1997: Seoul Power, 1998: The Sometimes Almost Never Was, 2001: Shapeshifter (The Fall And Rise Of Stevie No Wonder)
  • Pride & Glory – 1994: Pride & Glory
  • Whitesnake – 2011 – Forevermore